Washington State University

Emergency Management Committee

  • Share
  • Print

Washington State University Emergency Management Committee

The WSU Emergency Management Committee is composed of representatives from academic and operating units that provide guidance and day-to-day program oversight for the University's emergency and disaster management programs. The EMC meets monthly to discuss planning, training and other preparedness issues. Meetings are open to any member of the University community.

Please direct any inquiries for the Committee to:

Michael Gaffney

Committee Chair
Bill GardnerDirector of Public Safety and Chief of WSU Police
Administrative Contact
Randy PinterPrincipal Assistant, Police Department
Committee Members
Tom AmbrosiSr. Director Networking and Security, Information Technology
Barry JohnstonAssistant Vice-President, Office of Business and Finance,
Michael GaffneyUniversity Emergency Management Coordinator
Darlene RussellDirector of Space and Facility Management, College of Business
Chris WuthrichDean of Students, Student Affairs, Equity and Diversity
Dwight HagiharaDirector, Environmental Health and Safety and Risk Management
Eleanor FingerDirector, Residence Life, Asst. Dean of Students
Ev DavisAssistant Vice President of Facilities Operations
Todd NortonDivision of Governmental Studies and Services
Lucila LoeraAssistant Vice-President, Enrollment Management
Heather LopezDirector, Internal Audits
Jean Ann Cloran Director, Radiation Safety Office
John ReedEnvironmental Services Manager, Environmental Health and Safety
Ken VreelandSpecial Assistant, Vice-Provost, Academic Affairs
Mike MalcolmDirector of Administrative Services, College of Veterinary Medicine
James TinneyExec. Director, Internal Communicatons
Darin WatkinsExec. Director External Communications-PIO
Robert StrengeAsst. Director, WSU News Service
Pat WilkinsFire Chief, City of Pullman Fire Services
Steve HansenLieutenant, WSU Police
Steve RussellDirector, Office of the Campus Veterinarian
Bob TattershallDirector, Housing and Conference Services
Don WallDirector, Nuclear Radiation Center
Dave StephensonLieutenant and Manager, Department of Public Safety and Police Services -WSU Vancouver
Lori SelbyVice-Chancellor, WSU Tri-Cities
Jon SchadDirector of Facilites Operations-WSU Spokane
Emergency Management, PO Box 641045, Pullman, WA 99164-1045, 509-335-7471, Contact Us